Home Page
Home Page

Who's Who

Headteacher : Mr Chris Conners (Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Headteachers : Mrs Megan Hammett and Mr David Burt 

Inclusion manger (SENCo & SPOC) Mrs Louise Brown

Business Manager: Mrs Judith Annells

Assistant Business Manager : Mrs Rosie Knight

Administrators : Mrs Mandie Spencer, Mrs Layla Dowding & Mrs Sarah Dixon



Chair of Governors: Sean Sweeney

Co-Vice Chair: Reverend Chris Routledge

Co-Vice Chair: Peter Barlow

Education Welfare Officer: Mick Battley

Educational Psychologist: Sarah Aldrich


Nursery Staff :

Mrs Sue Scarbro

Mrs Claire Gray

Miss Holly Madge

Mrs Jane Pitney

Mrs Catherine Hamlyn 



Reception Teacher : Mrs Louise Brown  & Miss Hazeldine 

Reception Teacher : Mrs Emily Bryant 

Reception Teacher: Mrs Nic Loton 

Reception Teaching Assistant's: Mrs Becki Gent & Mrs Rachael Roe 

(Reception year lead - Mrs Megan Hammett)

Y1 Teaching team: Miss Camilla Olver, Miss Charlotte Bowern, Miss Jasmine Manley 

(Year 1 lead - Miss Bowern )

Y1 supported by: Mrs Sarahjane Searl, Mrs Jo Kerslake

Y2 Teaching team: Mrs Sarah Salt , Miss Sarah Wood and Mrs Tarryn Botha

(Year 2 lead - Mrs Sarah Salt) 

Y2 supported by: Mrs Sarah Madge 

Y3 Teaching team : Mrs Anna Andrews, Miss Ruby Lovell & Miss Nadine Jones

(Year 3 lead - Mrs Anna Andrews) 

Y3 supported by Mrs Rose Robinson

Y4 Teaching team: Mr Adam Robinson & Mrs Sally Shipton 

Year 4 supported by Michelle Bailey (PM)

Y5 Teacher: Miss Elizabeth Burnett

Y6 Teacher: Mr Stephen Case 

(Year lead for years 4,5 & 6 - Mr Stephen Case)

Year 5 & 6 supported by Mrs Darina Thomas 


1:1 support -  Mrs Lyn Lawrence, Mrs Michelle Bailey, Mrs Sharon Bassett, Miss Tracy McLeod, Mrs Sarahjane Searl & Mrs Jo Kerslake.  


Inclusion & Pastoral support: Mrs Sharon Scholes


Music & Drama Specialist: Mrs Cassie Caddick

PE Specialist:  District Sports


Breakfast Club leaders: Chef Mike

After school Care club leaders: Mrs Chris Austin,  Mrs Sam Walsh, Mrs Debbie Cauldwell, Mrs Lucy Fraser, Miss Tamzin Spencer & Miss Holly Madge. 


Kitchen Manager: Chef Mike


Caretaker  Mr Andy Slater supported by Eddie Trethewey 

Cleaning provided by  Mrs Sally Bulley, Mr Michael Blight and Coastline




  • St Matthew's Church of England Primary and Nursery
  • 1 Peregrine Road,Derriford, Plymouth, PL6 5FN
  • Telephone number : 01752 395969
  • Mobile telephone number : 07308891852